Qualified Members

MAACI-Member of the Association of Acoustic Consultants of Ireland

FIOA-Fellow of the Institute of Acoustics (UK)

MIOA-Corporate member of the Institute of Acoustics (UK).

To find out more about any of our consultants, click on the links below:

The AACI is now open to a limited number of new members; however, there are several minimum requirements to be considered by ALL applicants.

Applicants should be full members of the Institute of Acoustics (MIOA) or similar. These applications satisfy the Council of the IoA as being suitably qualified educationally with at least three years of experience in responsible work in acoustics (ideally).

Applicants should, as a minimum, hold a Diploma in Acoustics and Noise Control from the Institute of Acoustics. Higher academic qualifications (following the Diploma in Acoustics and Noise Control) are also welcomed and considered.

Applicants should be able to submit three technical acoustic reports for review as part of the application process.

All applicants will require a current CV and details of the types of projects (and their roles) that they have been involved in within the three previous years to the application.

The AACI committee will then review the application on a two-monthly basis to decide if the applicant meets the criteria specified.

In addition to becoming a member, applicants will be required to commit to ongoing work at AACI to develop and progress acoustic guidance documents in the Republic of Ireland. 

If you are interested in becoming an AACI member, we have the AACI membership form and Membership Charter listed below for download:

AACI Membership Form

PDF Version of the Membership Application form: http://aaci.ie/wp-content/uploads/2023/08/230811-AACI-Membership-Form-2023.v5.pdf

Word version of the Membership Application form: http://aaci.ie/wp-content/uploads/2023/08/230811-AACI-Membership-Form-2023.v.5.docx

Membership Charter 


If you are interested in submitting, please get in touch with one of the Membership Committee (5 persons): Kenneth Goodwin, Ted Dalton, Elisabeth Nagle,  Dermot Moloney, and Derek McCreanor.

Copyright © 2021 All rights reserved.